Expansion of the off shore’s EU blacklist

Published - 2019-02-22

Now there are five jurisdictions in the list: American Samoa, Guam, Samoa, Trinidad, and Tobago, as well as the American Virgin Islands.

If the EU ambassadors agree to expand the list (Reuters notes that this could happen on Wednesday), the list will grow threefold: it is proposed to add Oman to it and islands in the Pacific Ocean and the Caribbean.

EU member states are still discussing the possibility of entering the United Arab Emirates (UAE) and Bermuda Islands to the off shore’s blacklist, the agency’s source said.

  • Best Forex Provider of 2015 Investors Chronicle & Financial Times
  • Best FX Provider of 2016 Online Personal Wealth Awards
  • Best FX Broker of 2017 Shares Awards
  • Best forex performance of 2017 CFI

The activities of our company are subject to licenses: CySec, MiFID, Ernst & Young and Belize IFSC (license number 60/354 / TS / 17). The availability of these licenses is evidence and guarantee of the provision of high-quality services by UXOOL to its clients at the highest level of service, in accordance with the highest regulations and requirements. UXOOL Ltd is part of the international holding company Leverate Financial Services Ltd (Regulated by Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission License no. 160/11) .

View our documents